"nattens låt. "



I can honestly say
You've been on my mind since I woke up today
I look at your photograph all the time
These memories come back to life
And I don't mind


I remember when we kiss
I still feel it on my lips
The time that you danced with me
With no music playing
I remember the simple things
I remember till I cry
But the one thing I wish I forget
The memory I want to forget
Is goodbye

I woke up this morning, played our song
And through the tears I sang along
I picked up the phone
And put it down
Cuz I know I'm wasting my time
And I don't mind

I remember when we kiss
I still feel it on my lips
The time that you danced with me
With no music playing
I remember the simple things
I remember till I cry
But the one thing I wish I forget
The memory I want to forget

And suddenly my cell phone's blowing up
With your ring tone
I hesitate but answer it anyway
You sound so alone
And I'm surprised to hear you say

Remember when we kissed
You still feel it on your lips
The time when you danced with me
With no music playing
You remember the simple things
We talked till we cried
You said your biggest regret
The one you wish I forget
Is saying goodbye
Saying goodbye
Goodbye


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0